2019 Minor A TOC Champions !!

Jun 19, 2019 10:32 PM

Congratulations to our Minors team for winning the 2019 TOC flag !!

The MSJLL Minor A's won the District 14 Minor TOC Championship!!!  The A's defeated the NLL Rays 20-12. 


The game started poorly as the A's allowed 5 runs to be scored in the first inning.  Coach Jim Campbell asked his players to fight back and they delivered with 5 runs to tie the game at the end of one. 

In the second inning, Aaron He pitched a scoreless gem allowing the bottom of the line up to go to work.  Malik and Roshan Markar scored 2 runs with some clutch hitting from Felipe Shiguedomi and Dustin Reagan. 

 In the top of third, the Ray's fought and took the lead 8-7.  In the face of adversity the players had to dig deep.  The heart of the lineup was up and River Iwata helped the A's regain control with a 2 RBI single.   Adrit Das and Aarnav Biruduraju scored 2 more runs as Anirudh Chakraborty hit a single to score another 5 runs for the A's.  At the end of 3 the A's were winning 12-8. 

In the fourth inning, pitcher Aaron He took down 3 consecutive Rays with two K's.  It was now time for the A's to take command of the game.   Malik showed some hustle as he got a key hit and beat the tag at first.  The rally continued as Dylan Reagan and Aaron He got back to back triples.  The A's scored another 5 runs to expand their lead 17-8.

In the fifth inning, the Rays fought hard.  After 86 pitches, Aaron called it a day and gave the mound to Roshan.  Runners were on base and the A's allowed the Rays to fight back into the game.  Roshan was able to get out of the inning allowing 4 runs.  The score was now 17-12.  In the bottom of the fifth, River Iwata got a lead off single.  Nicky Campbell followed with a strongly placed double.  The rally was on as Aarnav B. and Ray He scored 2 runs.  Aaryan Singh hit a 1 run single.  The A's ended the 5th with a 20-12 lead.

In the top of the 6th,  Jim Campbell was thinking of a pitching change.  Coach Vara and Carlos advised Jim to keep Roshan on the mound.  Roshan delivered with 3 K's to end the game.


Final Score: A's 20   Rays 12

The A's are the Minor TOC Champs for district 14. The last time MSJLL won the minor TOC championship was 2002.

Game ball went to Aaron He:  Aaron hit 2 doubles and a triple.  He also pitched 5 innings with 8 K's

Thank you to all the parents for supporting the league and the team.

Special shoutouts to: Coach Jim, Vara, Carlos, Scott, and Riz.

Team mom: Deboja Das

And thank you to Ingrid Campbell for treating all the players like they are her children. 




External links are provided for reference purposes. Mission San Jose Little League is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2020 by My MSJLL | Privacy Notice

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play